Like good stewards of the manifold grace of God, serve one another with whatever gift each of you has received.  1 Peter 4:10 (NSRV)


Members of the Trustee Board

  Alphonso Battle

  Elwood Croom

  Linwood Dees

  Glenn Hardison, Sr.

  Eugene Hightower, Jr

  Joyce Hunt

  Dr. Benjamin Johnson

  Raynard Little

  Thomas Maye

  Ivory Murphy

  Deloris Price 

  Harold Richardson

  Morris Richardson

  Shirley Suggs


Roles and Responsibilities

Chairperson: Elwood Croom

Vice Chairperson:

Thomas "Tom" Maye


Dr. Benjamin Johnson




Chairperson: Ivory Murphy

Facility/Grounds Chairperson: Alphonso Battle

Finance Chairperson

Deloris Price

Transportation Chairperson Dr. Benjamin Johnson

Planning Chairperson


Personnel Chairperson

Glenn Hardison

Usage of Facilities Chairperson: Joyce Hunt


Point of Contact Information

Chairman: Elwood Croom

(919) 778-0635 (h)

(919) 920-1859 (c)


Vice Chairman: Tom May 

(201) 7424-2642 (c)

Trustees meet Tuesday before second Saturday at 6:00 pm


The Board of Trustees will function as Christian stewards of property God has entrusted to the congregation. This includes supervising and maintaining both the physical property of the congregation and gifts made to the congregation so that the ministries of the congregation can be effective and all legal requirements related to the property are satisfied.

Roles and Responsibilities

Trustees have oversight and care of all local church property, buildings, and equipment to further the mission of the church. This work is done in consultation with the pastor.

Trustee Emeritus is an honorary title conveyed by a governing board upon a former trustee of an institution to recognize exemplary service.

Trustee Emeritus

Clarence Robinson - 16 years of service